topics

When I exported this blog to the new place, everything came with it — meaning, comments and tags too, not only the posts. Noticed that I had more than six hundred tags. I knew that they were numerous but not that many. Very few tags with many posts [except the postaday2011-tag, of course]. I made a point of it, from the very beginning, to tag them thoroughly as it makes it so much easier to find an old post, and also to be found. The only ones that had a few posts were ‘rockwoodpark‘ (9 posts) and ducks‘ (10 posts). Oh, and I see now that ‘blogging’ appears thirteen times also. Apart from that, there’s pretty much one post for each tag.

Tagging is an excellent system, perhaps even moreso for photos. My system, for storing pictures, isn’t very good; I must always make sure to tag them properly otherwise I never find them again.

I admire a guy like Quotidian Hudson River, who started out with a topic and stuck with it, even though he’s sometimes strayed away from it just a little bit, but always managed to keep the blog interesting.

 

12 thoughts on “topics”

    1. There are times I wish I was the other way around … that I had a given subject to write about. Guess we’re all wired differently and that’s a good thing.

  1. I’m with you! I’m a wanderer, although I have a few “little” blogs that are focused regarding subject matter. But the main blog? What ever is going on with me at the moment!

    Love the photo, by the way. It is good to get back to “blog-hopping” now that my quarter has finished. Have a wonderful day. 🙂

  2. Hi,
    What a contrast of colour with the blue showing, well done, another great photo.

    As you know I blog about anything and everything, I enjoy spreading a bit of info around the blogoshphere. 🙂

  3. I’m a wanderer by nature. I love blogging because it makes wandering possible. Maybe even desirable. And then too, it blends words and images, something I’ve always experimented with doing, never quite successfully. Blogging comes the closest.
    Do we have to do something in order to stay with you, Rebekah?

    1. Wonderfully expressed; about wandering/blogging.

      When you go to the new place [http://colderweather.net] TWO options will present themselves: If you have a Gmail/Google account, there’s a «Follow» link in the top bar. Otherwise, there’s the Email sign-up in the right column.

Leave a Reply

