it’s snowing…

but only here in WordPress. Very nice of them to put the snow script back, because outside everything’s just brownish gray.

Took a walk yesterday, thinking I’d take some photos. Only brought the 50mm lens and went up on Fort Howe — the look-out point here in Saint John. The sunlight was extremely bright and either I wasn’t inspired enough or my mind wasn’t really ‘open’ … I couldn’t come up with anything that I liked.

In the lobby here in the apartment building, Christmas is in full swing already. I used to make those balls in Photoshop! Still, when I see nice ones in the stores, I think to myself; «I could easily make a virtual one like that myself!» 🙂 It was a lot of fun doing that, especially when we were a bunch of people in the blogosphere who were into the same stuff.

Just yesterday, I came across an old account I had in Photobucket and found a folder full of backgrounds and other images that I’d made back in 2005-06 …. hundreds and hundreds of them, many I’d forgotten. It was fun to see but most of the background images were too …. wild …to intrusive. I’ve put one up here in this blog right now, that’s just on the limit. The images shouldn’t take away from the blog, but back then … in that group I was in … we were more about graphics than content.

12 thoughts on “it’s snowing…”

    1. in my quest for the Christmas spirit, I might put up some baubles every now and then 🙂

      I love that little animal too … I’ve made sure that I always have it in store somewhere …

  1. He is so cute but I thought it was a squirrel – whatever he is, I love him! Did you make that in Photoshop Rebekah? Very clever! I’d love to be able to do things like that – if I could afford Photoshop.
    Looking forward to seeing more of your work here.

    1. Thanks Barb …but I didn’t create that little animal. Found it somewhere, years ago.
      I don’t have Photoshop right now, but I have Paint Shop Pro…something a little similar.

      The full version of Photoshop is extremely expensive.

  2. Hi,
    What a lovely Santa dog gif for the opening of your blog, very, very cute.
    It’s nice when you can go back and look at things you have done a few years ago and see things that were forgotten about, it would of been like a little treasure trove. 😀

  3. Love the background! What fun we used to have!!

    I was in snow today. Not at home. On a bus trip. Rain, wind, mist, and snow. But a great trip. Saw around 300 nativities in Denmark KS and had an awesome smörgåsbord in Ada KS. I am stuffed beyond words.

Leave a Reply

