Weekly Photo Challenge: Old Fashioned

I’m way behind with the photo challenges — not that I’d made any commitment to it, but I think it’s fun to take part. On a day like today, when I didn’t have any other topic clear in my mind, this challenge from July 8 came in handy. This is my maternal grandma’s old hymnal. It was printed in 1895. My grandma, Sophia, was born 1881. If you bring the pictures up to size, you’ll see an example of the old fashioned print they used back then.

There are a few more photo challenges I haven’t done, but I don’t have them figured out yet, so I’ll just save them for another, foggy night.

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Old Fashioned”

  1. I have several old Bibles and books. That print is really hard to read. My great grandmother’s Bible is in a museum. I got to hold it and look through it. Wish it was mine.

Leave a Reply

