birthday blog

It was my fifty sixth birthday today. That’s not bad … that I’ve lived that long, considering I didn’t think I’d live to be forty five. When we were really young, and talking about year 2000, figuring out how old we would be … forty five seemed so far out, so me and my friends didn’t even think we’d live to be that old. We were perhaps ten at the time 🙂 Now I’m eleven years ahead of that age and not at all ready to throw in the towel.

Birthday is almost over and I’ve had a wonderful day … in spite of the weather. We were under a severe thunder storm warning more or less all day.

Got two dozens of red, long-stemmed roses from my husband, which was totally unexpected and they are beautiful, as you can see.

Talked with my best friend on Skype this morning and that was great … we’re so looking forward to seeing each other in about a month and a half. The Internet has meant a lot when it comes to communication … got emails, ecards and a whole slough of greetings in Facebook. What fun!

14 thoughts on “birthday blog”

  1. What gorgeous flowers!!! Way to go, Gerry!!!

    I am always amazed at how small the work is with the internet. Not only keeping in contact with friends here in the US and all over the world. But in making new friends. I have a friend in Greece and another in Iran. I would have never met them any other way.

    Glad you had a great birthday. Enjoy!!!

  2. So glad you had a great day. Not sure why this post didn’t show up in my emails yesterday! I would have been the first to jump in and say “happy Happy Birthday”.
    I turned 56 at the end of May. I find the older I get, the less I think about my age and if someone asks me, I have to stop and think for a moment “how old AM I?’

    1. Thank you, Joss … I posted it very late last night. I think very little of age … 55 was easy, as we were born -55. Also, I tend to think sometimes what my Mom was like, because I can remember her as a fifty five years old…

Leave a Reply

