Mystery

 

This was an unexpected visitor to our mail room last year, and he has nothing to do with this post really.

I was looking in my folders, for a photo of the lobby here in our apartment building. Couldn’t find it, but I found this instead.

In the actual lobby, we used to have a big couch, made of fake leather … burgundy coloured … and a little table. Now we don’t.

I don’t know if somebody stole the couch … I’ll probably find out tomorrow, when there will be people around to ask. Can’t see any other reason why the couch would be gone. Unbelievable. This building is pretty secure — they couldn’t risk taking it during daytime. It’s amazing how Seinfeld episodes pops up in real life almost every day πŸ™‚

It was a good day. Went for a swim. Saw yellow birds and I even managed to get a shot of one. It’s a Yellow Warbler.

After that we went out for supper and that was great … to sit down in a cool restaurant and eat food that somebody else had cooked.

6 thoughts on “Mystery”

  1. I don’t see Seinfeld very often. It is on when we watch something else. I should dvr it.

    Cool bear and wonderful little bird. If we have those here, never seen one. We have gold finches but I am sure they are gone this summer. Way too hot for them here.

  2. Hi,
    Isn’t it nice every now and then to have someone look after you, this is one of the joy’s of eating out, πŸ˜€
    I love the little yellow bird, it is gorgeous, such beautiful coloring.

Leave a Reply

