a fine day

After our visitors had arrived yesterday, and we’d sat and talked for a while, we took them on a tour of the little fishing villages south of Saint John. Eventually ended up in St. George. We had a really good day — even the weather cooperated [not too hot], and eventually we finished it off with dinner at Vito’s here in Saint John. Think I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves [each photo is clickable].

for the first time today, I hit the Publish-button, instead of Preview. I saw two, Bald Eagles but wasn’t in position to shoot any one of them. One was on the highway … really close and he landed in a tree, but there was no way we could stop. Another one flew right over my head when I was setting up the tripod and camera to shoot the old mill you see in the gallery. I missed that eagle shot totally. Grrrr…

12 thoughts on “a fine day”

    1. Thank you, Joss… yes, it was great.

      The old mill, I think has become like a symbol for St. George … everybody takes that picture — there’s even a little “pocket” on the bridge, where you can stand to take them.

  1. What a wonderful day! Thanks for sharing your beautiful photos. I’ll have to get up to St. George sometime to check all of this out myself, and maybe meet you for a cup of tea. . .or coffee. 🙂 I’ll add that to my “bucket list.” At any rate, it sounds like you had a marvelous day with friends, and cooperative weather, too! May today prove to be a grand one for you as well.
    Cecelia

  2. Hi,
    What lovely photo’s and they do tell a story, it really does show a great time had by all. My favorite photo’s are the waterfalls and the old mill, absolutely fantastic.

  3. The photos do tell their own story Rebekah, and I especially love the old mill and that interesting lamp post with the basket of gorgeous hanging flowers – what a nice looking street scape you shot there.
    Glad you had a great time with your visitors and the weather behaved for you!

  4. You cannot believe how far behind on reading your blog and another friend’s blog. Now. I catch up!!!

    Judging from the photos, it was a great day!! I love the red mill. Very cool and sort of Swedish looking.

    1. I often fall behind on the commenting … especially now, when it feels like my brain is melting.

      That’s the place in St. George, that everyone takes a picture of 🙂

Leave a Reply

