wild

This time of year is wonderful! Everything is so lush, green and juicy. Lots of flowers … wild flowers that might look ‘insignificant’ at a glance but are truly gorgeous when you take time out to really look.

Imagine that all this has been buried underneath the cold snow all winter!

I don’t know what this white flower is, but it was growing quite abundantly outside town … near Boars Head Rd. At first, it led my thoughts to a common Spring flower back home … Vitsippa, or Anemone Nemorosa … but this flower is larger than that and the leaves are different.

A white flower in bright sunlight … that’s not the easiest thing to photograph … and it’s still a little overexposed, but it was the best I could do.

It was a fine day yesterday, and today is looking good too, so far. It’s only 8 o’clock in the morning. Got completely side-tracked here, when I found a little speaker icon in the Google search box, that I’d never seen before! Clicked on it, and it said «Speak Now!» I said “hello”, and I was stunned to see the word “hello” appearing in the seach box. This whole internet thing never ceases to amaze me. I tried many words after that, and it all worked great as long as I kept it in English. Tried the name of my hometown several times, but that didn’t fly.

UPDATE: Found the flower –it’s «Canada Anemone».

9 thoughts on “wild”

  1. Hi,
    I agree it is a beautiful flower, it does have an unusual leaf very pretty I think.
    That is amazing about goggle, you just never know what other new things are going to pop up, it is hard to keep up with all the new technology, or I should say impossible to keep up. 🙂

  2. We have these tiny little yellow flowers or weeds that grow everywhere. Easy to ignore. But zoom in and they are lovely!!

    Not seen that Google thing but will look for it. Very cool!

  3. Don’t know what it is either Rebekah, but it’s lovely whatever it is, even if it’s a weed!
    Google keep everything interesting, don’t they? I haven’t noticed that little speaker on Google, might go and check it out now!
    The whole internet thing is amazing!

  4. Thank you, guys … I thought it was cute too 🙂

    That Google thing must be great when you’re using your phone — won’t have to do the typing.

  5. A very cute, pretty flower, Rebekah, I’d love to know what it’s called.

    Now I’m wishing I had a microphone on my computer! I deliberately rejected one!

  6. does this flower grow close to the ground? If so, it is a wild strawberry plant. Go back in a couple of weeks and there will be tiny strawberries in that spot. I have them all over my back field!

Leave a Reply

