a new world

When I’d moved this blog here to free WordPress, I quickly made the rounds and subscribed to the bloggers I had before. I must say that I found it to be very quiet on the blogging front, but I thought ‘we all have our ups and downs, that’s for sure’.

This morning, I somehow came across a post by one blogger that I’m subscribed to and started to wonder WHY I wasn’t receiving the usual emails from WP, that I’ve become accustomed to.

Found out that on the homepage of WordPress there are little tabs … and a whole new world opened up to me! Mine was set to «No Email», apparently by default!

I keep discovering new, nifty features here in WordPress, that makes me wonder why in the world I kept paying for the other version.

One thing that I really appreciate, and that not too many people seem to know about is the «Reply to comments by Email». I don’t know, but I find that so incredibly convenient …

When in the Discussion settings, you’ll have to scroll down just a little bit to see this.

This is so cool, because not only you, yourself, but also your commentors can reply by email.

Okay, it’s a personal choice — many like to go to, either the actual blog page, or the comments section on the dashboard, to reply, but me … I just love the email replying. Perhaps because I always have the Gmail tab open in my browser.

This was not at all what I’d planned to write about today — was just so surprised when I found out I had a whole slough of posts that I’d missed.

It’s a glorious day and hopefully I can get out and get some photos taken. This was yesterday’s.

I really have a thing for water drops!

9 thoughts on “a new world”

  1. How strange you should write this today. I found the tab yesterday – so today my inbox was filled with lovely blogs. Thanks so much for visiting mine. Comments are so much encouragement.

    Yes, I too love water droplets, look forward to seeing what you take today.

    1. Yeah, it’s brilliant! I happened to come across a link in their confirmation email that said “manage your subscriptions”…and there it was! What a revelation LOL

  2. I must have mine set right then because they go straight into my inbox. Your advice will help others who might not know about it though.
    Love the photo – water droplets add so much interest to a picture.

    1. Barb, Thanks … I’m hoping some day I’ll get a shot that has a really nice mirror image in the droplet.. I’ve seen so many beautiful ones.

    1. Marge, Thank you 🙂 These were things I had no idea of, myself, so I thought there might be more people out there who haven’t found out about this…

Leave a Reply

