Easter Sunday 2011 …

is extremely foggy here in Saint John. Were I to go out on the balcony and take a shot, it would be pure white.

One thing, that I really love about Easter here, is the Easter Lily. We don’t have that tradition in Sweden. It’s one of the most beautiful flowers … even though I think all flowers are beautiful, but this has come to be one of my favourites. Maybe I have a thing for white flowers … Gardenia is another favourite of mine.

I never tire of taking photos of them. Flowers are very gratifying as photo objects. When I got my first DSLR camera, it was just after Easter, so we had a white lily here at home, that I practised on. I was in awe … «Did I really shoot that photo?!»

Four, five years ago — when my main hobby was making graphics in Paint Shop/Photoshop — Easter would have been my time of glory. I just checked out my Flickr and found that I’d produced 235 images labelled «egg».

I used to make them at night, while watching TV … the glossier the better! Not only eggs, but all kinds of graphics … flowery background images for blogs, and stuff like that.

At some point, I lost it and cannot seem to get it back, even though I’ve tried several times … Perhaps the photography just took over as my creative outlet. I think, more importantly, back in those days of Yahoo 360, we were a big bunch of people who shared our creations with one another, which made it funnier than to just make a lot of stuff just for one self.

Either way … I guess you could say my graphics were eggsquisite! LOL

 

 

9 thoughts on “Easter Sunday 2011 …”

  1. Wow, beautiful egg! Too bad for us you lost that hobby…. 😉 but fortunately you always reward us with beautiful photos. We're having a real summer day today, as warm as about 25C! I sat in my nieces garden for three hours. At first it was very nice, but near the end it was even getting too hot for me… We had a nice time though and now I'm home cooling off in my house, LOL!
    Have a good day Rebekah, no matter the weather! 🙂

    1. Gerda,Since I wrote that post, the fog has lifted and it's turning out to be a beautiful day! Not 25 degrees but nice enough … We're going to take a little drive up river..

  2. Love the egg!! That is gorgeous! I still play with psp but mostly to create changes in photos I take. I enjoy doing that and taking photos.

    1. Yes, the only times I fire up PSP nowadays, would be to make a header banner or some such. I've also forgotten how I did all the stuff. Would have to start from scratch 🙂

  3. Eggsquisite is perfect for your graphics Rebekah!
    I love the Easter Lily too – it looks so delicate and fragile.

Leave a Reply

