Saint Patrick's Day 2011

Happy St. Patrick’s Day to all!

Here in Saint John, there’s a large group of people that claim Irish ancestry. St. Patrick’s Day is celebrated all week. It’s still early morning so I haven’t been out, but I’m sure there will be lots of activities.

The fountain in Market Square is sporting green water. This is last year’s edition. Three years ago, I was sitting right beside the fountain when they turned on the green. I should be thankful to that fountain, because it’s really the reason why I got myself a DSLR camera!

We had a P&S at the time, and when I saw the green water, I was thinking how much I would have loved to taken a long exposure of it … to get that silky water effect. That’s how my photo interest started.

Not only that! … way back, I met my husband in an Irish chat … had I not chosen Ireland, I wouldn’t have met him and subsequently not been where I am today. It’s all part of life’s mosaic … how all the little pieces fall into place.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Saint Patrick's Day 2011”

  1. wow. you did a great job on the shot of the fountain. spectacular. isn't it neat how one 'little' thing in our life leads to another and then another – like a strand of pearls. Have a great St. Paddy's Day.

    1. Thanks Joceline,
      I waited until late in the evening, when there were almost no people in the mall … then I brought my tripod and shot it. It was fun 🙂

  2. Love the green fountain photo…it is so vivid!!
    I totally agree how our lives are this amazing series of events strung together like pearls…..I would not change my Life even with the hardships as I met so amny great people & knew true love twice in this lifetime….thanks for a great blog…..

Leave a Reply

