My adopted City

[wpgmappity id=”2″]

I’ve often mentioned Rockwood Park, or just ‘the park’, in my blogs here. Louise thought Saint John must be a fascinating city as there are so many animals here. It is indeed … fascinating, but  I thought I’d explain it with a map. You see that big, green area … Rockwood Park, and how it is embedded in the city. It’s a wonderful thing to have … a gem! It’s also great to see that people really are taking advantage of it, regardless of season.

There’s a small zoo also … within the park’s limits. I haven’t written about it because I haven’t been there for quite some time. It’s a fine little zoo… [all pictures are clickable]

4 thoughts on “My adopted City”

  1. Your city planners are to be commended for leaving that huge green space for all of the residents to enjoy. And, yes, that explains why you see so many wild critters where you live.

    1. Barb,
      It IS! A great place to live! After two and half years here, I still appreciate it very much… and most of all; the atmosphere here is very friendly. That was one of the things that struck me first, when we were just visiting here.

Leave a Reply

