We were talking about quitting…

In an earlier post, I wrote about quitting. This could easily have been the day when I … if not quit, so at least jumped a day.

I’m not doing that. Writing in spite of myself.

I shot this photo yesterday at the spur of the moment. You only see the shadow image of the tree … not the real thing.

Isn’t that the way it is  with us people, quite often. We only allow so much of ourselves to show … we choose what to show, and that way very few people get to see the real you.

We play our parts in life … in different situations we play a different part. Sometimes it feels like I haven’t even got the manuscript, and I’m supposed to play the character role in this big play, called My Life.

14 thoughts on “We were talking about quitting…”

  1. Oh, yes! And, I find it especially true on the internet. I often joke with one of my best friends, who also blogs and who is active on the same forums I am, that these folks don't really know me at all. I'm not nearly as nice as I know I sometimes come off being, and can be quite the grumpy, and sometimes downright nasty, old lady.

    I like this challenge of yours, so keep at it.

    1. Ha ha! yeah, I don't show those sides either LOL.. But I know many other people seem to feel that they can completely let themselves go on the web … like they're protected behind the screen or something. I've seen how people can be outright evil to one another on message boards and forums … to complete strangers!

    1. Thank you, Rick for stopping by and also taking time out to comment. Yes, this morning , when I wrote this, it felt that way … that we only see one side … a shadow of people's real persona.

  2. Hey, I just wanted to send a message of encouragement to you to keep at it. These self-imposed challenges are tough, and there will be days when you just don't feel like doing it. But keep at it. You'll be happy you did.

    Grant

    1. Thanks, Grant … This one is so much easier to keep up with, compared to the 365-photo thing. I will definitely feel good when I've finished it. Could be fun to look back upon too 🙂

  3. Love this blog but so sorry you are having a "feeling like quitting" day. It's sometimes hard to be up and happy all the time but I really don't think humans can be all the time. Just the nature of the beast.

    The photo is awesome. I love shadow photos.

    I think one knows how much they can show to another if they have known a person for awhile but at first no, and I think we all feel like someone changes the script every now and then.

    1. Suz,
      I didn't really want to quit … I just felt awful when I woke up this morning. This is a challenge I'm pretty sure I can go through with.

      Showing ones true self takes a lot of trust and courage. One gets so vulnerable…

Leave a Reply

